Fighting Classes and Abilities

Fighting classes are listed in the following manner:

Name: The name of the class.

Historic Examples: This lists historical or fantasy examples of each class plus a brief overview.

Garb: All participants must dress in a tunic, robe, armor or other period garb. This lists additional garb that is required to denote playing the class. You are expected to dress in medieval-looking garb in addition to this class specific garb. Failure to do either will result in playing the peasant class.

Requirement: A few classes list experience requirements. If you do not meet these requirements you may not play nor gain credits in that class.

Armor: This lists the maximum point value of armor the class may wear. For example a scout can wear three points of armor. Thus, he could wear average-quality chain, exceptional-quality leather, or poor-quality augmented mail. Note that you can always wear armor with a point value higher then you are allowed use of, but in these cases the armor simply gives you the maximum allowed for your class. Example: a scout wearing full plate still only gets three points from it.

Shields: Largest size shield available to a class.

Weapons: This lists what types of weapons the class can use.

Immunities: Lists what the class is immune to. If a creature or player has immunities, these take precedence over losing points of invulnerable armor or norma invulnerability. Immunities never extend to any sort of non-invulnerable armor or equipment of any sort. For example, scouts are immune to Lost. If Lost is cast on a scout who has a Protect on, he does not lose a point of invulnerability from it. For purposes of immunities, traps are any magic or ability with the word “trap” in the name, and poisons are any ability or magic with the word poison in the name.

Lives: This lists the number of lives the class has.

Limitations: Some classes have restrictions. For example, barbarians are restricted from wearing enchantments.

Traits: Traits are class attributes that function all of the time without activation being required. This includes such things as extra lives and the ability to wear extra armor. Traits are denoted with a (T) and are always non-magical in nature.

Abilities: Powers or skills that must be activated to be used. Abilities are denoted as either Magical (m) or Extraordinary (ex). Unless otherwise specified, class ability enhanced equipment cannot be used except by the player who enhanced the equipment. For instance: a warrior cannot loan his Improved Weapon to another player, even another warrior.

Credits and Levels
If you wish to fight or participate in a battlegame, you must conform to one class for each game. A person may advance in level in a class after having the requisite credits and passing a class test administered by your class Guildmaster. Only one attendance credit may be given on a single day. You must play the class you wish to gain credit in. If no class is played but fighting takes place, you may take a warrior credit. All classes gain new abilities and levels at the following rate:
1st Level - less than 13 credits of experience in that class
2nd Level - at least 13 and less than 25 credits of experience in that class
3rd Level - at least 25 and less than 37 credits of experience in that class
4th Level - at least 37 and less than 49 credits of experience in that class
5th Level - at least 49 and less than 61 credits of experience in that class
6th Level - 61 or more credits of experience in that class